# Manchester & District Time Trial Association Christmas 10 Mile Time Trial 11.00am on Sunday 15<sup>th</sup> December 2019 (Promoted on behalf of CTT under their rules and conditions) Course J4/20 (revised 2018)

<u>Event HQ</u>: Goostrey Village Hall (open from 09.30). <u>Event Secretary</u>: Caroline & Dave Fearon, 12 Whitley Avenue, Barnton, Northwich, CW8 4LW

Tel: 01606 74577 Mobile: 07554 587763

Timekeepers: Graham Lawrence & Martin Jackson

#### Prizes (one rider one prize)

	Solo (any cat)	Lady (any age)	Jun (any cat)	Juv (any cat)	Tandem
1 <sup>st</sup> Fastest	£40	£40	£20	£20	£15 each
2 <sup>nd</sup> Fastest	£30	£30	£10	£10	

Veterans Prizes on actual time: Men - 40's, 50's, 60's, 70's, Lady Vet (LV) - £20

Fastest Team of 3 riders: £15 each

The fastest M&DTTA affiliated rider to hold the Jim Broome Trophy for 1 year which will be presented on the day.

#### Fancy Dress Prizes

Best fancy dress solo or fancy dress tandem (each)  $-1^{st} \pounds 20, 2^{nd} \pounds 15$ , Other edible prizes will be awarded on the day so don't miss the presentation after the event.

#### Directions to the start:-

On leaving Goostrey Village Hall, turn left and follow the road through the village until you reach the A50. At the junction with care go straight across into Middlewich Road and continue over the motorway bridge to cross roads where turn right with care as crossing riders who have started. Approximately 1/2 mile later the start is on the Right. Please leave adequate time to reach the start as it is about 4 miles from the village hall. Please **<u>DO NOT</u>** do a U-turn in the vicinity of the start area. Get off you bike and walk across the road when it is safe to do so.

#### Note: M&DTTA Lunch tickets will be available from Carol Pardoe at the event.

#### Course J4/20

**Start:** On Moss Lane (Byley) adjacent to far gate post at first field gate on left after Lowes farm shop. Proceed Eastwards to:-

A50 Cranage. Turn left and straight on to:-

**Toft Corner** Left on the B5081 via Smithy Green and Lower Peover to: **Finish** 

<u>1.616 miles</u> <u>6.817 miles</u> 10.006 miles

Approximately 15yds after "caution cows" sign about 100yds before Wash Lane

## NO PARKING AT START OR FINISH OTHER THAN TIMEKEEPER VEHICLES NO MATTER HOW BRIEF.

<u>Toft Corner</u> You must not swing wide to negotiate this corner and you must come off your "Tri Bars" failure to do so will disqualify you from the event and you may be reported to the District Committee for Further Disciplinary Action.

# **Riders must not make the two left turns on the circuit using tri-bars.** No 'U' turns at the start or finish.

Please collect your numbers at the signing on desk in the HQ. Do not stop at the finish, continue to 3 Greyhounds junction where turn left and follow signs back to HQ. Results will be displayed on result board at the HQ. Observers will be placed on the course in compliance with CTT regulations.

**Local Regulations:** Riders must exercise care at all road junctions. Any competitor whose riding causes him/her to cross the white line in the centre of the road when leaving or entering a junction will be disqualified & may be reported to the CTT District Committee for further disciplinary action. A competitor who swings to the right before making a left turn should ensure the road behind is clear before doing so. This practice is not encouraged by the District Committee and riders are warned that in many circumstances this maneuver will be regarded as contravention of regulation 47(i), (iii), (v).

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials & event promoters advise you to wear a **HARD SHELL HELMET** that meets international accepted standards.

Timekeepers:	Graham Lawrence & Martin Jackson (Finish)
Course Marshal / Signs:	Dave Fearon
Pushers Off:	Bryce Ashworth & Dave Fearon
Finish Line Communications:	Quentin Blagg
Results Board:	Ady Japp
Signing On / Numbers:	David Cain
Fancy Dress Judge:	Nev Ashman
Kitchen:	Caroline Fearon, Janice Slater, Cathie Bracegirdle,
	Carol Pardoe.
Left Turn onto A50 in Cranage:	Trevor Bracegirdle, Rod Slater
Left Turn from A50 onto B5081:	Nev Ashman, Paul Ekgren
Official Observer:	Secret squirrel (It's only a game so no risk taking)!

## Marshals and Helpers with thanks

Fancy	Dress Tandem			
1	Ben Norbury	Congleton CC		-
2	Lynsey Astles	Weaver Valley CC	11.02	-
Tande				<u> </u>
3	Paul Warrener	Rossendale RC		-
4	Linda Felton	Rossendale RC	11.04	-
Fancy	Dress Solo			
5	David Outen	Warrington Triathlon Club	11.05	-
6	Neil Hind	Weaver Valley CC	11.06	-
7	Rachel Gilliland	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.07	
8	Andrew Rowe	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.08	-
9	Ruth Gamwell	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.09	-
10	Mat Stephenson	Congleton CC	11.10	-
11	Dave Walker	Weaver Valley CC	11.11	-
Solo				
12	Rose Platt	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.12	L Juv
13	Tony Farrell	Westmead Team 88	11.13	V70
14	Craig Battersby	Team Chronomaster	11.14	V40
15	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	11.15	Sen
16	Adam Smith	East Lancashire RC	11.16	Juvenile
17	Sharron Clifford	SheHair Racing Team	11.17	LV
18	Paul Bigger	Manchester Triathlon Club	11.18	Junior
19	Alex Taylor	Sportstest RT	11.19	V40
20	Rebecca Millington	Team Merlin	11.20	Lady
21	Carl Farrow	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.21	V50
22	Gareth Croft	Lyme RC	11.22	Sen
23	Mathew Rowlands	Newcastle (Staffs) Tri Club	11.23	Sen
24	Clare Withington	Lyme RC	11.24	V Lady
25	Philip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	11.25	Sen
26	Reuben Withington	Lyme RC	11.26	Juvenile
27	Jenny Castle	Salford Cycling Club	11.27	VLady
28	David Steele	Lyme RC	11.28	V80
29	Matthew Finegan	Cycle Sport Pendle	11.29	Junior
30	Syd Brown	Innovation Racing	11.30	Junior
31	Robbie Harcourt	VTTA (Manchester & NW Group)	11.31	V50
32	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CC	11.32	VLady
33	Thomas Jackson	Ashley Touring CC	11.33	Sen
34	Kirsten Osborn	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.34	Lady
35	James Brayford	Lyme RC	11.35	Sen
36	David Watkins	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.36	Sen
37	Patricia Stacey	Lyme RC	11.37	VLady
38	Adele Reynolds	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.38	Lady

39	Angela Hunter	Dukinfield Cyclists' Club	11.39	VLady
40	Janet Hatton	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.40	VLady
41	Len Best	Matlock CC	11.41	V60
42	Paul West	Sheffrec CC	11.42	V50
43	Mark Booth	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.43	V50
44	Kenny Mitchell	Manchester Triathlon Club	11.44	V50
45	Stephen Turner	Westmead Team 88	11.45	V50
46	Andrew Moss	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	11.46	V50
47	Jack Fearon	Weaver Valley CC	11.47	Sen
48	Chris Spencer	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.48	Sen
49	Paul Jennings	Lyme RC	11.49	V70
50	Alastair Ribbands	Manchester Whls	11.50	Sen
51	Daniel Holford	Holmes Chapel Velo	11.51	Sen
52	Mark Williams	Manchester Wheelers	11.52	V50
53	Michelle Fairclough	Salford Cycling Club	11.53	VLady
54	Bhima Bowden	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.54	Sen
55	Andrew Asquith	Vive Le Velo	11.55	V50
56	Tony Perrin	Stone Wheelers CC	11.56	V50
57	Kim Baptista	CLAN - Central Lancs Running & Tri Club	11.57	Lady
58	Oliver Smyth	Macclesfield Wheelers	11.58	Junior
59	Alan Chell	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	11.59	V40
60	Paul Grindley	Liverpool Century CC	12.00	V50
61	Anna Weaver	East Lancashire RC	12.01	Lady
62	Patrick Casey	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	12.02	Juvenile
63	Warren Jackson	Congleton CC	12.03	V40
64	Steve McQuade	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	12.04	V50
65	Esther Burt	Macclesfield Wheelers	12.05	Lady
66	Matthew Last	Trinity Cycling Team	12.06	Sen
67	Cliff Beldon	Selby CC	12.07	V70
68	Matt Lawton	Macclesfield Wheelers	12.08	Sen
69	Peter Grindley	Liverpool Century CC	12.09	V50
70	Alex Royle	Manchester BC	12.10	Sen
71	Rob Pollen	Ashley Touring CC	12.11	V40
72	Oliver Wright	Common Lane Occasionals	12.12	V40
73	Adrian Jones	Westmead Team 88	12.13	V50
74	Lee Hemmings	Rochdale Tri Club	12.14	V40
75	Fred Wardle	Macclesfield Wheelers	12.15	V60
76	Simon Wilson	Ribble Pro Cycling	12.16	Sen